Users

Setting Access Levels

From the Manager screen, choose “Users” and then “Settings.” Either add a new user or locate the employee you want to edit and press “Edit User.” Scroll down to “User Access Levels” and choose the access level desired by checking its box. Then click “Save.” Tip: There are little buttons with question marks on them next to each roll.  Click on them to see a description. Or create a custom access role by clicking the “Advanced” link under “Custom Roles.”   Make a “Role Name” and check the box next to whatever tasks the role should have access to. Once you Read more

Working in Other Regions

From the Manager screen choose “Users” and then choose “Settings.”   Choose your employee and click “Edit User.”   Under user access levels, go to “Accessible Regions.” Check the boxes next to the regions that you would like that employee to have access to. Then click Save.

Deleting/Deactivating Employees

From the Manager screen, choose “Users” and then “Settings.” Locate the employee you want to edit and press “Edit.” Un-check the “Active user” check-box and press “Save.” Employee will now be inactive. For future reference you may access information about inactive employees by checking the inactive employee radio button inside the “User Settings” screen.

Blocking Employees from Seeing Salaries

From the Manager screen, choose “Locations” and then “Settings.” Choose the location you want to edit and click “Edit Location.” Under the “location preferences” tab, check the box indicating “Block employees from reviewing their salaries.” Click “Save.” Note: This will prevent employees from changing the dates when viewing their personal user report.

Blocking Partners from Seeing Other Regions

From the Manager screen, choose “Users” and then “Settings.” Locate the partner (user) that you want to edit and press “Edit user.” Under “Accessible Regions”, choose the region you want to block your partner from and un-check the box, then press “Save.”

Not Including Breaks in an Employee’s Salary

From the Manager screen, choose “Users” and then “Settings.” Locate the employee you want to edit and press “Edit.” Scroll down to “User Salary”, check the box indicating “Do not include breaks in total hours count” and press “Save.”

Allowing Employees to See a Website when Windows is Blocked

From the Sales screen, click the “Internet” icon (located at the top of the screen). Click the link “Click here to edit allowed websites list.” Enter username and password. Enter the website URL that you wish to allow, by clicking “Click here to add a new row” and press “Save.” Note: only Regional Manager and above can edit allowed websites.