Location Settings

How to reactivate existing location(s)

Click here on how to reactivate a location using the Mobile App. From the Manager Screen choose “Locations.” Choose “Settings.” Click on “Add a new location.” (only a user with Full Owner access can access this). Click on “Open/Close Locations” and “Reactivate Multiple Locations.” Choose which location(s) you would like to Reactivate and click “Next”. If the location was successfully reactivated, you will see the message below.

How to close an existing location

Click here on how to close an existing location using the Mobile App. From the Manager Screen choose “Locations.” Choose “Settings.” Click on “Add a new location.” (only a user with Full Owner access can access this). Click on “Open/Close Locations” and “Close Location.” Choose which location(s) you would like to close and click “Next”. Choose the reason for closing the location(s).  It is optional to add Notes. If the location was successfully closed, you will see the message below.

How to open a new location

Click here on how to open a new location using the Mobile App. From the Manager Screen choose “Locations.” Choose “Settings.” Click on “Add a new location.” (only a user with Full Owner access can access this). Click on “Open/Close Locations” and “New Location.”  You may edit the location name here or later in the Settings.  Choose to which “Region” this new location belongs to.  (if you don’t use Regions skip this step).  Choose the location “Status” to Active or Inactive.  Active means you will be charged right away and will have full access to the sales screen.  Inactive will give Read more

Manual Refund using Stellar

In the article below you will find information on: Giving a Manual Refund using Stellar Giving employees access to give manual refunds with Stellar New Nova Alert for manual refunds   Manual Refund using Stellar From the Management Screen choose Locations > Settings.   Select the location by clicking “Edit Location.”   Choose the “Extra Features” tab from the top of the screen. Then click “Manual Refund.”   Sign in with your password or fingerprint device. (Tip: Only a Full Owner or someone given access in User Settings may perform this Manual Refund.)   Enter the amount to refund and Read more

EMV with Ingenico

Below you find the following information about your Ingenico EMV Device General Set Up Making a Sale (video included) Batch Out – This is Automatic General Set Up On the Management Screen choose Locations > Settings > Edit Location.   Under the Merchant Services tab click the circle for “Yes, I am.”    Choose your merchant from the drop down menu.    Next check off the box for “I have an EMV device to process credit card transactions.” Then choose the “Model of the device” from the drop down menu.   Now on the right side under TCP, you must add Read more

EMV with Pax

Below you find the following information about your PAX EMV Device General Set Up Making a Sale (video included) Batch Out (video included) General Set Up On the Management Screen choose Locations > Settings > Edit Location.   Under the Merchant Services tab click the circle for “Yes, I am.”    Choose your merchant from the drop down menu.    Next check off the box for “I have an EMV device to process credit card transactions.” Then choose the “Model of the device” from the drop down menu. Now on the right side under TCP, you must add in Time Out, Read more

Copying Location Preferences

To copy Location Preferences from one Location to another: Tip: Only information under the Location Preferences tab will be copied. On the Management Screen choose Locations > Settings.   Under the Location Preferences tab fill out the Location Preferences for the first store. Then click “Save.”     Now click “Edit Location” next to the new location you would like to transfer the preferences into.   Under the Location Preferences tab, choose the name of the first location from the drop down menu in the “Copy preferences from another location” area. Then click “Copy.”   Double check that the preferences Read more

Add Minutes to First Clock In/Last Clock Out of the Day

Setting up how to pay your store Opener and Closer for the extra time they spend opening and closing the location.  From the Management Screen open Location Settings. Then click “Edit Location.”   Choose the Location Preferences tab, then scroll down to the “Users” section.   Check off either or both of the boxes and enter the amount of extra minutes to pay the first and last employee of the day.

Disabling Checks as a Payment Method

How to block your employees from accepting checks as a payment method:   On the Management Screen go to Locations Settings. Open the Location you would like to edit, then choose the Location Preferences tab.   To block the use of checks, simply uncheck the box for “Allow check as payment.”   Now on the Sales Screen the Check icon can not be accessed and appears faded.

Setting up Automatic Check Out

How to set up Automatic Check Out for one of your Locations: From the Management Screen open Location Settings. Then choose the Location Preferences tab. Under the “Security” section there is a new check box. “Automatically check out employees at this location after:” Check off the check box and fill in the time to automatically clock out your employees. You may also click on the clock icon: