Articles

Adding customers to a location for the SMS Promoter

If you would like to attach or move existing customers to a specific location to receive SMS messages, follow the steps below. From the Manager’s Screen go to Customers > Management. Click on CRM Settings. Click on the From and To drop-down and click Transfer.

Deactivating triggers with the SMS Promoter

From the Manager’s Screen go to Location > Settings. Click on Edit Location. Click on Extra Features > SMS. Click on the checkbox next to the trigger you would like to deactivate and click Save.    

Activating triggers with the SMS Promoter

From the Manager’s Screen go to Location > Settings. Click on Edit Location. Click on Extra Features > SMS. Click on the checkbox next to the trigger you would like to activate. Type in the message you would like the customers to receive and click Save. The Units is how many messages the customer will receive.  70 characters = 1 unit.

Setting up the SMS Promoter

To set up the SMS Promoter for the first time. Please note that the SMS Promoter is per location. It is highly recommended to go through your CRM From the Manager’s Screen go to Location > Settings. Click on Edit Location. Click on Extra Features > SMS. Click on Activate SMS Promoter to Activate the feature. Enter your contact information and the credit card that will be used for automatic payments. Click on Activate SMS Promoter. After activation, you will receive a text message to the phone number provided which will be the number your customers will see when receiving a message. You Read more

How to reactivate existing location(s) using the Mobile App

 In the Nova App click on Bill & Payments.  With Full Owner access, enter your Company Name, Username and Password as shown in your software.  (they are all case sensitive)  Once you’re signed in, click on “Reactive Multiple Locations”. Choose which location(s) you would like to Reactivate and click “Next”. If the location was successfully reactivated, you will see the message below.

How to open a new location using the Mobile App

 In the Nova App click on Bill & Payments.  With Full Owner access, enter your Company Name, Username and Password as shown in your software.  (they are all case sensitive)  Once you’re signed in, click on “Open Location”.  You may edit the location name here or later in the Settings.  Choose to which “Region” this new location belongs to.  (if you don’t use Regions skip this step).  Choose the location “Status” to Active or Inactive.  Active means you will be charged right away and will have full access to the sales screen.  Inactive will give you access to the Managers side Read more

How to close an existing location using the Mobile App

 In the Nova App click on Bill & Payments.  With Full Owner access, enter your Company Name, Username and Password as shown in your software.  (they are all case sensitive)  Once you’re signed in, click on “Close Location”. Choose which location(s) you would like to close and click “Next”. Choose the reason for closing the location(s).  It is optional to add Notes. If the location was successfully closed, you will see the message below.

How to reactivate existing location(s)

Click here on how to reactivate a location using the Mobile App. From the Manager Screen choose “Locations.” Choose “Settings.” Click on “Add a new location.” (only a user with Full Owner access can access this). Click on “Open/Close Locations” and “Reactivate Multiple Locations.” Choose which location(s) you would like to Reactivate and click “Next”. If the location was successfully reactivated, you will see the message below.

How to close an existing location

Click here on how to close an existing location using the Mobile App. From the Manager Screen choose “Locations.” Choose “Settings.” Click on “Add a new location.” (only a user with Full Owner access can access this). Click on “Open/Close Locations” and “Close Location.” Choose which location(s) you would like to close and click “Next”. Choose the reason for closing the location(s).  It is optional to add Notes. If the location was successfully closed, you will see the message below.

How to open a new location

Click here on how to open a new location using the Mobile App. From the Manager Screen choose “Locations.” Choose “Settings.” Click on “Add a new location.” (only a user with Full Owner access can access this). Click on “Open/Close Locations” and “New Location.”  You may edit the location name here or later in the Settings.  Choose to which “Region” this new location belongs to.  (if you don’t use Regions skip this step).  Choose the location “Status” to Active or Inactive.  Active means you will be charged right away and will have full access to the sales screen.  Inactive will give Read more